Thompson announces squad for Poland

Wednesday, 4th March 2009

Great Britain ice hockey Head Coach, Paul Thompson has today announced his initial squad of 30 players for the forthcoming World Championships in Torun, Poland. The final team of 23 players will be selected from the 30 in a few weeks time.

The World Championships, which run from Saturday 11th to Friday 17th April, will see Great Britain face Ukraine, Italy, Holland, Romania and the hosts, Poland.


Nathan Craze (Belfast)
Jody Lehman (Sheffield)
Stevie Lyle (Belfast)
Stephen Murphy (Manchester)


Kyle Horne (Edinburgh)
Leigh Jamieson (Coventry)
Shane Johnson (Belfast)
Danny Meyers (Nottingham)
Ben O’Connor (Coventry)
David Phillips (Belfast)
Mark Richardson (Nottingham)
Mark Thomas (Sheffield)
Graeme Walton (Belfast)
Jonathan Weaver (Coventry)


Greg Chambers (Basingstoke)
David Clarke (Nottingham)
Russell Cowley (Coventry)
Robert Dowd (Sheffield)
Jason Hewitt (Sheffield)
Phil Hill (Cardiff)
Marc Levers (Nottingham)
David Longstaff (Newcastle)
Lee Mitchell (Hull)
Matt Myers (Nottingham)
Greg Owen (Briancon, France)
Jonathan Phillips (Sheffield)
Colin Shields (Belfast)
Ashley Tait (Sheffield)
Steve Thornton (Belfast)
Tom Watkins (Coventry)

Ice Hockey UK Logo

Ice Hockey UK have releases Paul Thompson's squad for the World Championships in Poland.

Click here to visit Phoenix TV

Manchester Phoenix Supporters Club

Sign up for the Phoenix Newsletter